Watching snowflakes grow

Last year my Christmas cards were all about how snowflakes form, with hand drawn illustrations of snowflakes through a microscope. You can still buy them from my Etsy shop – 6 for £8 (let me know if you want more or fewer cards and I’ll set up a custom order for you).

I recently came across this beautiful video of snowflakes growing (artificially in a lab so they can be filmed). I thought it may bring you some festive cheer and get you into the mood for Christmas:

 

Leave a Reply

